Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 29th, 2008

I was tempted not to write about the miseries of Filipinos why we are poor, but my second daughter want an answer why WOWOWEE enticed a no talent contestant to sing and dance look like a clown. Much I don’t want to give her my embarrassing answer but,my daughter is striving to be a “professional” woman-so I caved. At least in  having come up with an answer  will definitely have its down side for her: probably no one in her class  will send in her name as a contestant. Oh well. Why then are we poor?

My dear! Philippines is potentially an extremely rich country – relative to many other countries  and elsewhere – in terms of natural resources. But, its people remain dirt poor from the bottom of the global league. (more…)

Read Full Post »